1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. GDPR Compliance
  4. What happens with my Closed ticket after the anonymization process in GDPR Compliance in Zendesk?

What happens with my Closed ticket after the anonymization process in GDPR Compliance in Zendesk?

After you launch the anonymization, your ticket is still in Closed Status, however with a different ID number and anonymized sensitive information. It happens as the application deletes the chosen ticket and then reinstalls it with another ID. This process is organized in such a way to avoid any recognitions and comparisons of the closed ticket with its already anonymized copy by the same ID.

Was this article helpful?
Book a Call
cancel
%s
— %s