1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Email Tracking
  4. Why disable Notify all agents of received request trigger

Why disable Notify all agents of received request trigger

In Zendesk there’s a default trigger called Notify all agents of received request. It activates when you create a ticket from your agent panel. Not only users receive a notification but also all agents available in Zendesk.

Therefore, if one of the agents opens the email faster than the end-user, Email tracker will capture that moment and display it in the ticket.

If you’d like, you can deactivate this trigger to improve the accuracy of tracking. Here’s how you do it:

Go to Admin > Business Rules > Triggers > Notify all agents of received request. Click the three vertical dots and then Deactivate:

Disable triggers in Zendesk

Zendesk will ask to confirm your decision. Click Deactivate once again.

Why deactivate default Zendesk triggers

You can activate the trigger any time in the Inactive tab:

Why deactivate default Zendesk triggers

Was this article helpful?
Book a Call
cancel
%s
— %s